I received quite a few of these, and, well, it’s basically a scam. There is no need to register these Chinese domains. Here is a copy of the email:
—– Original Message —–
From: Tony
Sent: Friday, October 24, 2008 6:07 PM
Subject: Notice of Intellectual PropertyDear Sir/Mad
On 24th Oct.Lovix Co. Ltd sent us an application ,they trying to register xxxxxxxx as domain names and use it to promote them in Google and Baidu. But after auditing we found this name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar , it is our duty to notice you . We only can keep the domain names safe in our auditing time , once over this period , we should accept their registration , So, please ask your It manager or responsible person to contact me as soon as possible .
I’m looking forward to hearing from you .
Yours sincerely TonyTony
Tel: +86(0)513-80118538
Fax:+86(0)513-80118539
website: www.registryid.com
Just ignore “Tony” and delete these emails.














The main reason I started the SEO Revolution was out of frustration. Frustration at all of the lies and misconceptions that are posted in forums, given as advice in teleconferences, and even taught in live workshops. "So why didn't all of this work?" " Why wasn't my site successful?" " Why am I still stuck in a rut?" 